Skip to main content

Hickman Diversity and Inclusion Lecture

The Hickman Diversity & Inclusion Lecture is presented annually by a faculty member who received the Hickman Diversity, Collaboration, and Inclusion Award based on their research, teaching, and citizenship in the area of diversity and inclusion. The 2022–23 award recipient is Dr. Leslie Hadfield in the Department of History.

Hickman Diversity & Inclusion Lectures

Dr. Jane López: 2023 - 2024 Award Winner

Dr. Leslie Hadfield: 2022 - 2023 Award Winner

Dr. Ryan Gabriel: 2021 - 2022 Award Winner

Dr. Niwako Yamawaki: 2020 – 2021 Award Winner

Previous Lectures

Dr. Ignacio Garcia: 2019 – 2020 Award Winner